top of page

EMCC Global Team Coaching

Quality Award (TCQA)

The EMCC Global Team Coaching Quality Award (TCQA) for education and training providers is the first globally recognised standards for team coaching accreditation. 

The new EMCC Global TCQA and ITCA both draw from the same set of core standards, which themselves were developed, following research, extensive survey and ongoing dialogue, by EMCC Global and in collaboration with team coaches:

  • Multi-stakeholder contracting and relationship management

  • Multi-stakeholder diagnostics

  • Evidence-based methods of team effectiveness

  • Systems thinking and group dynamics

  • Team coaching models and approaches

  • Managing the team coaching process

  • Experimentation and adaptability

  • Partnering with other coaches and facilitators

  • Developing your own team coaching practice

  • Supervision and reflective practice

  • Understanding self and self-development

  • Self-care and resilience

If you would like information on how to get your programme accredited please contact the EMCC Global Accreditation team on

bottom of page